## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE (DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE) (CENTRAL BOARD OF EXCISE AND CUSTOMS)

## Notification No.55/2016 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 21st April, 2016 01 Vaisakha, 1938 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the notification of the Central Board of Excise and Customs No.48/2016-CUSTOMS (N.T.), dated 07<sup>th</sup> April, 2016, except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Excise and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 22<sup>nd</sup> April, 2016, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

## SCHEDULE-I

SCHEDULE-1					
Sl.No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to			
		Indian rupees			
(1)	(2)	(3)			
		(a)	(b)		
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)		
1.	Australian Dollar	52.50	51.20		
2.	Bahrain Dinar	181.45	170.95		
3.	Canadian Dollar	53. 10	51.95		
4.	Danish Kroner	10.20	9.95		
5.	EURO	75.95	74.10		
6.	Hong Kong Dollar	8.65	8.50		
7.	Kuwait Dinar	226.40	213.90		
8.	New Zealand Dollar	47.00	45.60		

9.	Norwegian Kroner	8.30	8.05
10.	Pound Sterling	96.35	94.20
11.	Singapore Dollar	49.95	48.80
12.	South African Rand	4.80	4.55
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	18.20	17.20
14.	Swedish Kroner	8.25	8.05
15.	Swiss Franc	69.15	67.55
16.	UAE Dirham	18.60	17.60
17.	US Dollar	66.90	65.85
18.	Chinese Yuan	10.35	10.15

## SCHEDULE-II

	Foreign	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign	
	Currency	currency equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)	(3)	
		(a)	(b)
		(For Imported	(For Export
		Goods)	Goods)
1.	Japanese Yen	61.15	59.75
2.	Kenya Shilling	67.50	63.75

[F.No468/01/2016-Cus.V]

(Kshitendra Verma) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India TELE: 011-2309 5541