## GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF FINANCE (DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE) (CENTRAL BOARD OF EXCISE AND CUSTOMS)

## Notification No. 64/2016 - Customs (N.T.)

New Delhi, dated the 05<sup>th</sup> May, 2016 15 Vaisakha, 1938 (SAKA)

In exercise of the powers conferred by section 14 of the Customs Act, 1962 (52 of 1962), and in supersession of the notification of the Central Board of Excise and Customs No.55/2016-CUSTOMS (N.T.), dated 21<sup>st</sup> April, 2016, except as respects things done or omitted to be done before such supersession, the Central Board of Excise and Customs hereby determines that the rate of exchange of conversion of each of the foreign currencies specified in column (2) of each of Schedule I and Schedule II annexed hereto, into Indian currency or *vice versa*, shall, with effect from 06<sup>th</sup> May, 2016, be the rate mentioned against it in the corresponding entry in column (3) thereof, for the purpose of the said section, relating to imported and export goods.

SCHEDULE-I					
Sl.No.	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of one unit of foreign currency equivalent to			
		Indian rupees			
(1)	(2)	(3)			
		(a)	(b)		
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)		
1.	Australian Dollar	50.55	49.25		
2.	Bahrain Dinar	182.10	171.60		
3.	Canadian Dollar	52.45	51.35		
4.	Danish Kroner	10.45	10.15		
5.	EURO	77.40	75.55		
6.	Hong Kong Dollar	8.65	8.50		
7.	Kuwait Dinar	228.10	215.50		
8.	New Zealand Dollar	46.50	45.30		

SCHEDULE-I

9.	Norwegian Kroner	8.30	8.10
10.	Pound Sterling	97.85	95.70
11.	Singapore Dollar	49.65	48.60
12.	South African Rand	4.60	4.35
13.	Saudi Arabian Riyal	18.25	17.30
14.	Swedish Kroner	8.35	8.15
15.	Swiss Franc	70.50	68.70
16.	UAE Dirham	18.65	17.65
17.	US Dollar	67.15	66.10
18.	Chinese Yuan	10.35	10.15

## SCHEDULE-II

	Foreign Currency	Rate of exchange of 100 units of foreign currency equivalent to Indian rupees	
(1)	(2)	(3)	
		(a)	(b)
		(For Imported Goods)	(For Export Goods)
1.	Japanese Yen	62.90	61.45
2.	Kenya Shilling	68.05	64.30

[F.No468/01/2016-Cus.V]

(Kshitendra Verma) Under Secretary to the Govt. of India TELE: 011-2309 5541